من الذي يطرد ومن الذي يوظف

حان الوقت للحصول على لقطة سريعة للأخبار الأخيرة في وظائف الهندسة وتكنولوجيا المعلومات. هذه القائمة تلتقط معظم الإعلانات الرئيسية ، فضلا عن أخذ عينات من المزيد من التحركات المحلية وعمليات إطلاق النار. يبدو أن معظم إجراءات التوظيف في الربع الثالث من عام 2018 كانت خارج وادي السيليكون ، نظراً للسوق الضيقة لكل من المهندسين والمساحات المكتبية في منطقة باي.

1st ، أمازون هو رقم واحد. تضمنت أحدث إعلانات التوظيف في الأمازون 300 وظيفة فنية في توسعة San Diego Tech Hub سريعة الانتشار ، و 1000 فرصة عمل في أيرلندا ودبلن. وفقا لسانغو يونيون تريبيون ، سان دييغو ، كاليفورنيا ، وظائف تشمل التعلم الآلي ، وتطوير البرمجيات ، والحوسبة السحابية ، والترفيه الرقمي ، ومنع الاحتيال. وفقًا للمجلة الإيرلندية ، شملت وظائف تقنية دبلن هندسة الشبكات وهندسة البرمجيات والتعلم الآلي وتخصص البيانات. يأتي التالي Microsoft ، Qualtrics و STATSports و General Motors و Uber و Capgemini و Axiscades و Walmart و American Express و Geico و JPMorgan Chase و Harley-Davidson و Intel.

من ناحية أخرى ، أفادت شركة إيفرنوت ، وهي شركة تطبيقات تدوين الملاحظات ، للموظفين في شهر سبتمبر أنها ستقلل من فرص العمل بمقدار 54 وظيفة. هذا حوالي 15 بالمائة من قوتها العاملة. أعلن مارفيل 150 خفض الوظائف ، وسيمانتك 1000 من موظفيها 12500.

اترك تعليقاً

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href=""> <abbr> <acronym> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Send a Message

Who’s firing and who’s hiring

It’s time for a quick snapshot of recent news in engineering and IT jobs. This list captures most major announcements, as well as a sampling of more local hiring and firing moves. Most of the hiring action in third quarter of 2018 seemed to be outside of Silicon Valley, given the tight market for both engineers and office space in Bay Area.

1st, Amazon is number one. Amazon’s latest hiring announcements included 300 tech jobs in its quickly expanding San Diego Tech Hub, and 1,000 jobs in and around Ireland, Dublin. According to the San Diego Union-Tribune, the San Diego, Calif., jobs involve machine learning, software development, cloud computing, and digital entertainment, fraud prevention. According to the Irish Mirror, the Dublin tech jobs involved network engineering, software engineering, machine learning, and data specialization. Comes next Microsoft, Qualtrics, STATSports, General Motors, Uber, Capgemini, Axiscades, Walmart, American Express, Geico, JPMorgan Chase, Harley-Davidson, and Intel.

On the other hand, Evernote, the note-taking app company, told employees in September that it will reduce jobs by 54. This’s about 15 percent of their workforce. Marvell declared 150 job cuts, and Symantec 1000 of its 12500 employees.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href=""> <abbr> <acronym> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Send a Message